Bars and Restaurants · lifestyle · wine

Fishworks, London, united Kingdom

Because it was my birthday, and I love Fish!

I would like first to apologize, not being really active lately, due to a computer problem and my birthday as well, I have been very lazy having fun and partying.
So, lets talk about Fishworks

fishworks

89 Marylebone High St, Marylebone, London W1U 4QW

Very nice place, cosy restaurant, with a great choice of fish, catch of the day, seafoods …

you even have the fish shop before you get in the restaurant. you can take fish from there, a fish and chips as a take away or just relax and stay in the restaurant.

Massive menu, great wine list !
img-20170208-wa0010

With My lobster Liguine, and my scallops, I went for a nice and classic Picpoul de Pinet from L Ormarine.

>L Ormarine

Classic then, but why getting into trouble trying to get something complicated, when it is not needed to do so?

Picpoul de Pinet, wine from languedoc, specific to the area around the Etang de Thau, around Pinet.

Fresh and lovely white wine, perfect for fish and seafood.

 

Parce que c’était mon anniversaire et que j’aime le Poisson!

Par ailleurs, j’aimerai m’excuser un peu, pas très active sur le blog ces jours passés, quelques excuses, problème d’ordinateur et mon anniversaire également! J’ai été très heureuse à faire la fête et bien m’amuser!

Parlons de Fishworks maintenant,

fishworks

89 Marylebone High St, Marylebone, London W1U 4QW

Très sympa comme endroit, très “cosy”, un bon choix de poissons, d’arrivée d ela peche du jour, fruits de mer…

Il est même possible de visiter la boutique avant d’entrer dans le restaurant. Il est possible d’acheter le poisson directement, un fish and chips en “take away”, ou simplement s’arrêter et manger au restaurant.

Énorme menu avec belle liste des vins!
img-20170208-wa0010

Avec mes pâtes au homard, et mes coquilles Saint Jacques, j’ai pris un très bon et classique Picpoul de Pinet de la cave l’Ormarine.

>L Ormarine

Classique, parce que pourquoi se prendre la tète avec quelque chose de spécial, quand il n’y en a pas besoin?

Picpoul de Pinet, vin originaire du Languedoc, specifique de la zone autour de l’Etang de Thau, autour de Pinet.

Frais et bon, vin Blanc, parfait avec le poisson et les fruits de mer!

 

Leave a Reply

